Patient Reviews

Reviews for John F. Burnett, MD

Patient Reviews

Over the years, we've been proud to support a number of patients on their journeys toward aesthetic wholeness and powerful personal confidence. Many of our plastic surgery clients have reached out to us to leave reviews of the work they underwent in Dr. Burnett's care. We know how important it is to trust your plastic surgeon so we've provided this full list of patient testimonials for your exploration. We encourage you to read through our past clients' experiences to learn what results you could achieve when you entrust us with your care.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2021

(Translated by Google) I love the result ... I recommended 💯 Dr Burnett Very good service and kindness in Spanish (Original) Me Encanto el resultado... I recommended 💯 Dr Burnett Muy buen servicio y amabilidad en español More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

(Translated by Google) I love the result ... I recommended 💯 Dr Burnett Very good service and kindness in Spanish (Original) Me Encanto el resultado... I recommended 💯 Dr Burnett Muy buen servicio y amabilidad en español More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

My first breast augmentation was back in 2008 with Dr. Burnett, and it’s what made me search for him 12 years later! I was absolutely pleased with the first round, I was quite excited to have my implants exchanged. The only problem was after breastfeeding two babies, I was nervous about the choices available for a breast lift. I am not fond of scars, and after the consult, I was so relieved on the plan that fit me and my body that Dr. Burnett recommended. Dr. Burnett is professional, yet warm funny personality. I was at ease through the whole process. The staff is so helpful and is very prompt at returning phone calls. The result is amazing!! Dr. Burnett delivered exactly what I wished for. I couldn’t be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Words can’t even begin to describe how amazing Dr Burnett and his staff is. I would highly recommend him to ANYONE! I personally have met with multiple surgeons from Fresno to LA. And it took me years to decide who to choose. I am so glad I chose Dr. Burnett. His bedside manner is amazing and the work he has done for me fixed me for life. I can’t say enough about how Great full I am for the gift he has been blessed with to do such amazing work. Thank You Dr. Burnett. You really are magical :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 25, 2021

Dr. Burnett is one amazing Surgeon!I have been with him going all the way back to 18 yrs ago.He is a wonderful amazing person.His work ethics and professionalism is amazing. He is a very thoughtful, caring and kind Dr.His staff is very kind and always there for you. This will probably be my last surgery but I have been blessed with his excellent hand as my Dr. All through these yearshe has always had a sweet smile with a kind true heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2021

Love his work & he has such an amazing staff i recommend him to all my friends & people who need his services. Great choice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2021

I first met this doctor after doing my research for breast reconstruction as my implant had leaked. The original doctor who had done the surgery less than 2 years prior was a jerk and stand-offish. I was more than pleased to say the least with my results and aftercare the attentive staff and Doctor provided. I was so impressed I went back to have chin liposuction this year and I am over the moon AND stars with my results. After doing extensive research and in person consultations I must say Dr. Burnett is not the usual insincere and arrogant surgeon. He listened to every concern and addressed each question I had despite the previous number of times I asked the same question. My results are natural and I never once felt pressured or made to feel 10 times more unattractive than when I first walked in as with other doctors. I have referred him to family and friends and he is now my #1 surgeon for any and all future cosmetic surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 22, 2021

My first breast augmentation was back in 2008 with Dr. Burnett, and it’s what made me search for him 12 years later! I was absolutely pleased with the first round, I was quite excited to have my implants exchanged. The only problem was after breastfeeding two babies, I was nervous about the choices available for a breast lift. I am not fond of scars, and after the consult, I was so relieved on the plan that fit me and my body that Dr. Burnett recommended. Dr. Burnett is professional, yet warm funny personality. I was at ease through the whole process. The staff is so helpful and is very prompt at returning phone calls. The result is amazing!! Dr. Burnett delivered exactly what I wished for. I couldn’t be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2020

My first breast augmentation was back in 2008 with Dr. Burnett, and it’s what made me search for him 12 years later! I was absolutely pleased with the first round, I was quite excited to have my implants exchanged.  The only problem was after breastfeeding two babies, I was nervous about the choices available for a breast lift.  I am not fond of scars, and after the consult, I was so relieved on the plan that fit me and my body that Dr. Burnett recommended.  Dr. Burnett is professional, yet warm funny personality.  I was at ease through the whole process.  The staff is so helpful and is very prompt at returning phone calls.  The result is amazing!!  Dr. Burnett delivered exactly what I wished for.  I couldn’t be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

Words can’t even begin to describe how amazing Dr Burnett and his staff is. I would highly recommend him to ANYONE! I personally have met with multiple surgeons from Fresno to LA. And it took me years to decide who to choose. I am so glad I chose Dr. Burnett. His bedside manner is amazing and the work he has done for me fixed me for life. I can’t say enough about how Great full I am for the gift he has been blessed with to do such amazing work. Thank You Dr. Burnett. You really are magical :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

Very friendly young ladies working there. Doctor is kind and polite answers all my questions. I would recommend him to all my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

This doctor is the best one out there for EYES,,,,, I had my upper and lower lids done by him and it instantly took 15 years off my face. Truly amazing. The tired, stressed out face I had is gone. I highly reccomend Dr Burnett if you're thinking about having your eyes especially your lowerlids, do not hesitate I am extremely happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 15, 2020

I can’t say enough about Dr. Burnett. If I could give all the stars in the sky on this review I would. His bedside manner is so amazing. He is friendly, funny and most of all makes you feel so comfortable. His staff is very friendly and helpful. I am one month post op and couldn’t be happier. I waited for him to do my procedure for approx 4 years and I would wait all over again. "Thank you Dr. Burnett" More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 10, 2020

I am  beyond impressed with my experience with Dr Burnett and his staff. My first appointment  with Dr Burnett was a compassionate experience, I was completely comfortable by how helpful, understanding and kind he and his staff were. Being a breast cancer survivor it is very important to have an understanding surgeon.  I interviewed several surgeons who treated me like a number.... and then I found Dr Burnett, he answered all my questions treating me with dignity and completely understanding how I felt about my body. His staff (worked hard) with me on a surgery date that would work with plans my husband and I had for our 40th anniversary trip. Then Covid hit!  Their dedication to their clients never wavered, working from home I was kept completely informed  when surgeries would resume. My surgery was a positive experience, Dr Burnett’s medical team made sure I was comfortable, meaning no nausea, pain was minimal....I actually woke from surgery happy....and continue to be happy with a blessed attitude. I highly recommend Dr Burnett and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 23, 2020

Dr. Burnett did my breast reduction surgery nearly 4 years ago. He did an amazing job and with his expertise and skilled staff, my recovery was not horrendous and I’m very pleased with the final results, even 3.5 years later! I would recommend him for anyone considering a breast reduction surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

This doctor is the best one out there for EYES,,,,, I had my upper and lower lids done by him and it instantly took 15 years off my face. Truly amazing. The tired, stressed out face I had is gone. I highly reccomend Dr Burnett if you're thinking about having your eyes especially your lowerlids, do not hesitate I am extremely happy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

This Doctor is very friendly and has good bedside manor. He did a scar revision on my abdomen. I had a scar that was wide from pubic bone to breastbone from a colon cancer emergency surgery. Dr. Burnett reduced the scar to the width of a scalpel blade. He also removed all the excess fat and skin I had.After it healed it looks great+ I'm very satisfied with the red ults. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was there is a scar around my bellybutton that is shaped funny and scar across lower abdomen is higher on one side than the other. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2020

Hands down!! I got a breast augmentation and I am very satisfied with my results. The Dr is amazing. He was on time at the day of my surgery. He does his surgery’s at Clovis Community Hospital. The staff was amazing at the hospital as well with the staff at the Dr. office. I have no complaints. Everything went smooth. I would definitely recommend him to all family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2019

Can’t say enough good things about this Dr! He was communicative from day one, took his time, answered all my questions. Day of surgery still took the time to re explain everything and even try to solve hospital clerical paperwork errors (not his job) still did so with a smile on his face. This surgeons experience speaks for itself and my breast’s look amazing 750cc HP silicone and they are perfectly healing. His staff in Fresno answer that phone in 2 rings or less! Always answer all questions politely and professionally. I am recommending this surgeon as the best breast man out there.. 30 years of experience! Can’t beat that. This office even made sure when I ran out of meds they called ahead and made sure to have them ready for me at my closest pharmacy in another town 2 hrs away with no problem being a controlled substance and all, allowing my sister to pick them up for me. I will definitely refer any and all friends & family to him. 2 weeks post op now btw and not one issue with them. Dropping perfectly and I feel great! Dr. Burnett is definitely gifted with breast placement, have about a thumb of a breast gap. They are perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2019

Dr Burnett is an amazing surgeon that produces amazing results.. There are not many surgeons in the central valley I would recommend but Dr Burnett definitely gets my recommendation as he knocked my surgery out of the park! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2019

This Doctor is very friendly and has good bedside manor. He did a scar revision on my abdomen. I had a scar that was wide from pubic bone to breastbone from a colon cancer emergency surgery. Dr. Burnett reduced the scar to the width of a scalpel blade. He also removed all the excess fat and skin I had.After it healed it looks great+ I'm very satisfied with the red ults. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was there is a scar around my bellybutton that is shaped funny and scar across lower abdomen is higher on one side than the other. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

Did exactly what I wanted. Everything went well and I am very pleased. Surgery facility was clean and the staff was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2018

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Burnett. He did my breast augmentation procedure which truely changed my life! I feel confident in my own skin after years of trying to hide. He is not only a great surgeon but has a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone considering plastic surgery. Carrie Locke More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2018

Love Dr.Burnett and his staff!! Best at what they do!! They make the whole process comfortable and wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2017

I would have to rate Dr. Burnett about 20 stars if I could. My body naturally has complications from surgeries, but Dr. Burnett did an amazing job with my abdominal lipectomy (tummy tuck), and the follow up care he gave afterwards was amazing. Jennifer, his back office nurse was super friendly, professional and caring. Dr. Burnett's bedside manner was amazing. I don't even know what I could type here to describe how happy I am with the Dr. Burnett and his entire staff. As far as the results from my surgery, I have never felt more confident, comfortable, and amazing in my own skin as I do now. I would highly recommend Dr. Burnett for any type of cosmetic procedure and feel that anyone who uses his expertise and services would be extremely happy with the results! Thanks Dr. Burnett for making me feel sexier than ever and for making me be confident in my body again. I can't thank you enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2017

It was my first visit I went in for a carpool tunnel consult and just based on this first visit the atmosphere and the nurses and front entrance girls they were all very nice and patient the dr was kind and very observant he made you feel secure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I would have to rate Dr. Burnett about 20 stars if I could. My body naturally has complications from surgeries, but Dr. Burnett did an amazing job with my abdominal lipectomy (tummy tuck), and the follow up care he gave afterwards was amazing. Jennifer, his back office nurse was super friendly, professional and caring. Dr. Burnett's bedside manner was amazing. I don't even know what I could type here to describe how happy I am with the Dr. Burnett and his entire staff. As far as the results from my surgery, I have never felt more confident, comfortable, and amazing in my own skin as I do now. I would highly recommend Dr. Burnett for any type of cosmetic procedure and feel that anyone who uses his expertise and services would be extremely happy with the results! Thanks Dr. Burnett for making me feel sexier than ever and for making me be confident in my body again. I can't thank you enough!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 21, 2017

Outstanding! - Dr. Burnett removed both of my ruptured silicon breast implants. He did an outstanding job. They look better now than before the removal and I attribute that to his surgical skill. He was very patient and listened to my concerns. The office staff are very nice and helpful. His surgical team were outstanding! I could not be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2016

tummy tuck, liposuction,vertical clousure - Doctor Burnett excellent surgeon. staff members front office as well as back office nurses very friendly; explain procedure instruction very well before surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 24, 2011

Better than I expected - Dr Burnett was very professional and took a lot of time to find out EXACTLY what I wanted and my expectations. I had liposuction and Abdominoplasty (fixing what 3 C-sections did). I feel better than I ever have before, the staff and Dr said it was worse than they had ever seen, but it turned out better than I ever expected! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 16, 2010

Good but not great - I had liposuction on my stomach, love handles and back. Although I am happy that I had it, I know if I would have waited or looked up another doctor with more experience, it would have been amazing because I wasnt really fat to begin with. I am happy with the results but he missed a spot, really! Right above my belly button, its not noticable unless I gain weight though and when I pointed it out to him, he said "you didnt expect it to be perfect did you". I didnt but this imperfection isnt due to me having loose skin or being too fat, it was his mistake. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.